05
May
11

Conversations with my sister: Strawberry Shortcake

I submit the following as evidence that, okay, maybe I do spend a little too much time thinking about children’s entertainment.

Heather: (Watching television) Strawberry shortcake coffee?

Me: Yeah, I heard they’re bringing the property back. Ape Entertainment is putting out a comic book with a scratch-and-sniff cover.

Heather: (Points to commercial on television) I just meant they’re making strawberry shortcake flavored coffee.

Me: Oh.

Me: I bet that coffee smells like the comic book.

Conversations are not transcribed verbatim. They are altered for length, to provide appropriate context, and to make them funnier whenever necessary. Frankly, all you can count on in these posts is that at some point, I had a conversation with somebody about some subject.

3 Responses to “Conversations with my sister: Strawberry Shortcake”


  1. May 5, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    Sometimes I worry Blakie, sometimes I worry a lot.

    (you get a prize if you get the reference)

  2. May 5, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    I would like to try that coffee, though.

  3. May 6, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Hahah love it. My mind works in much the same way.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 275,936 hits

Blake's Flickr Photos

IMG_2219

IMG_2218

IMG_2217

More Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 674 other followers

