03
Jun
08

Happy Birthday, Erin!

Today is a special day, guys, it’s my girlfriend Erin’s birthday (and for a present, the Penguins won their game in triple overtime last night). That also means that yesterday was our three-year anniversary. The first time I ever saw her in person (we met online), I flew to Pittsburgh for a birthday visit, arriving the day before. It’s been the three happiest years of my life. We’re still long-distance for now, in case you didn’t know, but we’re working on it. We’re going to get together again next month when we both fly out to Las Vegas — not to get married in the Elvis chapel. (I’d be more inclined to elope to the Star Trek Experience anyway.) We’re going because that’s where her father lives, and I’ve yet to meet him in person. I’m a little nervous, I admit, but I think I’ll be able to get through it okay. At any rate, just being with her will make it worthwhile. Happy birthday, baby. I love you.

In news that won’t give half the people reading this cavities, as promised, I’ve been hard at work building up the credentials of this site. Since I sent out the e-mail announcing the site, I changed the layout four times. However, I did all of that in just a few hours, so most people probably never saw any of the alternate layouts I considered before landing on this one, which I’m pretty happy with. I’ve also added the promised archive pages for the 2 in 1 Showcase podcast, as well as an archive page for all of my fiction. This page, “Fiction From the Realms,” will link you to both of my books in-print (as well as a free sample chapter of each one), my podcast novel, and all of the short stories I’ve posted online over the years. If you haven’t already, check them out. The links to the various pages are all right underneath the banner at the top of the page. (That banner, by the way, was designed by my sister Heather for the original Evertime Realms website back in the day.)

Today I’ll be working on an archive page for my Everything But Imaginary columns, then I’ll have the page for the movie and book reviews, and one last “Other” page, and I’ll pretty much be done. This site is coming together much faster than I’d anticipated.

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Erin!”


  1. 1 HT
    June 3, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Happy Birthday, Erin!!!

  2. 2 Debbie
    June 3, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Happy Birthday, Erin!

  3. June 3, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Thanks guys 🙂

    I love you Blake.


Leave a Reply

Blake’s Twitter Feed

June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 299,919 hits

Most Viewed Posts This Week

Blake's Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


