04
Jun
08

The Realms Near Completion

As promised a few days ago, friends, I’ve been hard at work buffing and polishing the new Evertime Realms to get it ready for a bigger-scale launch, beyond just my personal circle. What I didn’t expect was how fast the process would be. This WordPress format has been remarkably easy to use, and I’ve been really happy with the results so far. If you haven’t been paying attention, look up at the top of the page, underneath the Evertime Realms banner artwork. You should see six links. That’s what I’ve been working on this week. Here’s what they are:

  • About Blake M. Petit-I’m hoping this is obvious. I also hope that it’s not merely a case of hubris to hope that eventually someone will visit this website that does not know me personally.
  • Comic Review Archives-This is an archive of every comic book review I’ve written either for Comixtreme or for The Back Issue Bin. Well… most of the reviews. You see, Comixtreme pruned most of the older ones some time ago, and so I’m re-posting them at the BIB a few at a time. Eventually, that archive will be complete as well. For ease of navigation, this archive is divided by publisher, and the books within that publisher are alphabetized.
  • Showcase Podcasts-A complete list, in order of release, of every 2 in 1 Showcase podcast to date, including promos and mini-episodes.
  • Book/Movie Review Archives-Here I’ve archived all of the book and movie reviews I’ve written for CX or one of my own journal websites.
  • Fiction From the Realms-Perhaps the most important archive page. Here I’ve linked to everything I have in print and available for purchase (or, in the case of A Long November, download). I also link to every short story I’ve got online, including all of my annual Christmas Card pieces to date.
  • EBI Archives-An archive page for my Everything But Imaginary columns. Like many of the old reviews, many of the old columns were pruned by CX. I’ll be representing them at Think About It Central until the archive is complete.

Tomorrow I’ll get to work on one last archive page, one for everything else. All of my online Think About It columns, TV show reviews, Christmas and Halloween party entries that didn’t fit in any of the other pages, photo features about my adventures with Erin and the Superbuddies… literally everything else I’ve got online that I don’t already have in one of those archives. After that, it’ll just be a matter of pointing the EvertimeRealms.com domain name to this site, as soon as I can figure out how the heck to do it.

So while I’m still polishing, let me ask you guys: have I left anything out? Is there anything you want to see here that I haven’t mentioned? Is there anything that you think deserves its own feature? Does the site look good? Is it easy for you to navigate? Click through those pages – is the information easy to find? Is there something you think I should include? I want to know how you feel, good or bad. After all, I want this site to be a professional hub for my work in the future, and if I can’t trust YOU guys to give me honest feedback, who will? So again, click on the “comment” tag at the top of this post and let me know what you think!

1 Response to “The Realms Near Completion”


  1. June 5, 2008 at 12:29 am

    Ah, the wonders of WordPress. An internet tool so remarkably and ridiculously simple, you always suspect some sort of trickery.

    But no, the site looks awesome Blake. In tip top shape, and good working order. Good on you sir!


Leave a Reply

Blake’s Twitter Feed

June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 299,000 hits

Blake's Flickr Photos

IMG_2219

IMG_2218

IMG_2217

More Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


