19
Apr
10

Bone Tired

That’s what I am today, my friends. For many reasons, most of them related to my job, I’m just flat-out exhausted tonight. And it’s frustrating, because I’ve got any number of things I could be doing/should be doing/want to be doing even, but I just can’t seem to muster up the energy tonight.

Spring break is a week away. I am firmly convinced that we will be among the last school districts in the country to have one. I just hope when that break hits, it’ll be enough to recharge my batteries and get me through May.

For the record, the ONLY reason I have not broken down and eaten a KFC Double-Down is because I promised Erin I would eat better.

Hopefully I’ll have a better post tomorrow.

4 Responses to “Bone Tired”


  1. April 19, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Where do you live now? I’m just trying to figure out where the nearest KFC is.

    • April 19, 2010 at 8:34 pm

      St. Charles Parish. I’m pretty sure the closest one is Metairie. Right near the comic shop I go to every week.

      And I just drive by that KFC and wish…

  2. April 19, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I hear ya.

    As far as the double down–it’s not so bad if you eat the parts separately. Bit too much as a “sandwich.” If someone ever invents a drive-thru fresh-cut-fruit joint with quantity/prices comparable to McD’s, BK, KFC, etc, I’d be a happy camper.


Leave a Reply

Blake’s Twitter Feed

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 299,589 hits

Blake's Flickr Photos

IMG_2219

IMG_2218

IMG_2217

More Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


