04
Aug
11

Students ahoy!

The first two days of a new school year are a snap. This is largely because the students haven’t arrived yet. Mine come back tomorrow.

(Yes, on a Friday. No, I don’t know why.)

But I’m feeling good. This year, for the first time, the only course I’ll be teaching will be English III (alias American Literature), with half of my classes being set aside for honors students. I’m excited about this. I won’t lie to you — nobody (teacher or student) is ever happy to get back to work after a blissful summer off, but I feel more optimistic about this year than I have many years past.

Please don’t burst my bubble. I’m still blowing it up.

0 Responses to “Students ahoy!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blake’s Twitter Feed

Blog Stats

  • 301,574 hits

Blake's Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


